New Zealand spinning wheels book

Since the book sold out I’ve been trying to find a way to make it available again. My wonderful printer has closed his business. I’ve looked at selling CDs or USB drives containing it, but postage costs are alarming and the job would be fiddly. I’d rather spend my time researching and writing new stuff!

So – here it is. It’s a series of downloadable PDF files. You’ll find them in the “PDF files” page in the menu above. I give it to you freely, and you are welcome to make and share copies, but please do not use anything in it for any commercial purpose. You may quote from it but please mention where the quotation comes from.

At this stage there is only the text of the book itself, which includes black and white photographs. The colour photographs which were on a CD in a pocket at the back of the book present a copyright issue: many were taken by other people, and given to me for the book. I do not have permission to publish them on this blog. Later I may post some photographs that are mine or whose owners I can contact. Meanwhile you will find many photos of the various wheels on my website, http://www.nzspinningwheels.info.

5 thoughts on “New Zealand spinning wheels book

  1. Charlie Wong

    Hi Mary. I became aware of your kind gesture through an overseas thread on Facebook a couple of days ago. I have since shared it locally. You may not have seen the comments but many viewers have also expressed their appreciation. Again, thanks for your generosity to the greater cause!

    Like

    Reply
    1. maryinnz Post author

      Hi Charlie – I’m amazed and delighted at how the word is spreading, with almost no effort on my part. (As a lazybones I like that!) My slow old computer doesn’t cope at all well with Facebook so no, I hadn’t seen the discussion. Thanks for your comment.

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

